How To: Have a Great Afternoon

 An informative guest-post series by inhouse expert, Madame Chaos.

First, while your mom is gardening, strip down to your diaper and find a mud hole.  Wade, slather, spread, fling, bathe, revel, even eat:

Once Mom discovers your muddy gloriousness, discard the diaper and try to escape while Mom attempts to hose you down.  Shriek loudly:

 

Next, be so cute and shivery that Mom wraps you in a towel and completely forgives your latest experiment: Finally, get into a warm tubby and plot your next adventure:
.

9 Comments

  1. Artemis said,

    April 12, 2007 at 5:12 am

    I love it!

    I’m having visions of Marigold doing the same in a couple of years….

  2. Julie M. Smith said,

    April 12, 2007 at 12:50 pm

    That child is so cute I can’t stand it.

  3. Karen said,

    April 12, 2007 at 1:26 pm

    She is getting so big! And of course she is beautiful, it runs in the family. We need to see all of you in person soon, I’m looking at the calendar trying to figure out when!

    Plus, your blog design is very nice.

  4. Joanne Jensen said,

    April 12, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    Hi Nikki,

    Your pictures are priceless and your daughter reminds me of you when you were a child.
    Keep Posting!
    Joanne

  5. Jodi Matthews said,

    April 12, 2007 at 9:55 am

    SOOOO cute!! It makes me homesick to see all of you. I bet your yard is beautiul! Post some pictures of your tulips next!!!
    Love Ya,
    Jodi

  6. Uncle Freak Show said,

    April 12, 2007 at 11:23 am

    That is “AWESOME” I love it. She is sooo stinkin’ cute! I hope this was on a Friday, proud to see you’re teaching them about “Rebel Holiday” early.

  7. Mary Steck said,

    April 12, 2007 at 11:52 am

    She is so adorable! Makes me wish I could be there and watch the two of you. Love you loads. Mary

  8. Kasey said,

    April 12, 2007 at 3:11 pm

    Sooo cute! I have pictures of Amanda sitting in a mud puddle. They are some of my favorites.

  9. Jeanette Buckley said,

    April 13, 2007 at 11:30 am

    Nikki, I remember your mother and I used to make mud pies. We baked them in the hot sun and even ate a few. Those were the days!. We just weren’t as cute as your little one. Jeanette


Leave a Reply

