I’m Published!

If thinking that people are going to read my blog is self-absorbed self-delusion, then bragging about a publication accepting my work must be narcissistic.  I accept that.

 Here is a link to the table of contents of the latest Sunstone magazine (click the “See the Cover” link under the cover photo); I took the large photo of the woman surrounded by children.  The woman is a good friend of mine, as are the three redheaded cuties around her; the fourth child, a purple-coated brunette, is my own little Dee.  Another photo is featured inside the magazine, in the article entitled Relief, Society.  It is on the second page and is of my same friend, holding her son while he slides down a pole.

I’m awaiting my complimentary contributor’s copy from editor Dan Wotherspoon, and I note that several bloggernacle voices are featured in the bylines. 

I’m in good company.

7 Comments

  1. fMhLisa said,

    October 25, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    Congratulations, you are a real arteeest now.

    Wow! Look at how tiny Brick was.

  2. Holly said,

    October 25, 2007 at 1:52 pm

    Congratulations! Great photos! It’s so cool seeing your work in print, isn’t it?

  3. Mark IV said,

    October 25, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    Now all you need to do is sit back and wait for the royalty money to start rolling in. How can I get on this gravy train?

  4. idahospud said,

    October 25, 2007 at 7:33 pm

    Mark IV, you’re smart enuf you could akshully get yerself an article published. Me, I gotta be content with the pitchers.

  5. Mary said,

    October 26, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    You’re in GREAT company! I could get stories published, but never with MY drawings, but now I have a pinched nerve and most of my right hand is numb! Here you are getting rich and famous and leaving me behind! Congrats, with all my heart. Love, Mary

  6. Kasey said,

    October 27, 2007 at 7:20 pm

    Oh wow! How awesome!

  7. Brooke said,

    November 5, 2007 at 1:21 am

    I saw the great pictures of Lisa (we just got ours in the mail this week), and I thought “someone awesome must’ve taken those photos.” And Now I KNOW that someone awesome took them. So cool.


Leave a Reply

