Cheat Blogging

The last few weeks have been nutso–having kids in school is NOT less busy than homeschooling, especially during the holidays!  I’m room mom for G’s class and assistant room mom for LouLou’s class, had six concerts and five parties, pieced three quilt tops and made two baby blankets, taught a friend to quilt, and played Working Mom for two weeks helping my friend sew and fill orders for her burgeoning surgical hat-making business.   Oh yeah, and the whole Christmas thing . . . .

So I’m cheat-blogging today, by bringing you a You-Tube video that is guaranteed worth watching.  In fact, if you are not completely satisfied, send me your name and address and I will send you a voucher good for the three minutes you lost watching it.  I’m that confident.

You’re welcome.

7 Comments

  1. Holly said,

    December 22, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    Yea, a new post! Cheat blogging counts by the way! Have a wonderful Christmas. Is it snowing where you are? It is down here. It’s finally Christmas snow!!!

  2. Amazing Grace said,

    December 26, 2007 at 6:32 am

    Now THIS is how to blog! When a complete stranger comes seeking your Tater Tot Casserole expertise and gets lost for hours perusing the antics of Madame Chaos and other amusing entries. Thank you for opening the window on your life and sharing your joy. Happy holidays to you and yours.

    ~Amazing Grace~

  3. Idahospud said,

    December 28, 2007 at 10:26 pm

    Thanks for stopping by, Amazing Grace! You are welcome to say nice things to me any time!

  4. ann said,

    February 25, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    i forgot all about tater tot casserole !! loved every thing else !!!!!!!

  5. Karen said,

    March 7, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    Where is the tater tot casserole recipe…I too stumbled upon your blog googling the casserole…and I too am getting sidetracked…help! ps loved the video

  6. Natalie Taylor said,

    March 18, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    I was googling tater tot casserole, and your blog came up. I have now been sitting here for 30 minutes reading, instead of finding the recipe I wanted to try for dinner…LOL You are a great writer, very funny and your words bring your family to life. Thanks for sharing, I’ve really enjoyed reading and will have to come back again soon!

    Natalie in KY

  7. idahospud said,

    March 18, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    Thank you ladies, you made my day! Now can you come over and be my stunt doubles so I can sit at the ‘puter and blog some more?????


Leave a Reply

