365 Project Launch: 5.7.2010

You may have heard of the 365 Project; the idea is to document your life in a photo a day for one year. Some people narrow the focus of the photos to self-portraits or some other theme, but I’m going to leave things open-ended for now. I’ve always wanted to be a good photographer and have taken thousands of photos, but I’m usually disappointed with my results–I’m hoping that this project will help my skills and get some creativity going.

Today is my 41st birthday, meaning I’ll be documenting my 42nd year of life. I have loved being 40, and look forward to this coming year. In the above photo is the pie that my friend Leslie brought for me tonight, with the little chocolate M&M cupcakes and candles that my friend Stephanie brought. We had book club tonight, and since it happened to fall on my birthday, they brought me a treat and sang to me. Lisa, who is usually present, called on the phone and sang along. Then we discussed The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, and ended the night with an impromptu viewing of the movie The Fifth Element. A great day!

1 Comment

  1. Kris said,

    June 21, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    So glad you are blogging again and I love that you will be doing it every day – I plan to keep a close eye!


Leave a Reply

