365:5.22.10

Wired

The photo I really wanted to take today was one which eluded me. I spent the day with Necia, Olivia, and Josh at the College of Idaho while they registered, worked out their financial aid packages, met their advisors, toured the dorms, etc. I wanted to get photos of them outside the dorm or by the C of I sign or something, but it was pouring rain (highs in the 40s and 50s! In late MAY!) and so I didn’t make them pose.

The photo I did get, then, is Devony wearing four of the wire rings I made this evening in an attempt to learn to make wire-wrapped jewelry (mostly rings, probably). They weren’t too hard, and were fun. When I was in high school, I bought some rings like these and just loved them, wearing them until they were so bent and warped that I had to get rid of them. I’ve always wanted to learn to make them.

2 Comments

  1. Stephanieeeeeee said,

    May 23, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    I seldom (okay, never!) comment, but I wanted to let you know how much I am enjoying your photos! Also, the rings are divine. I am coveting them at this very moment.

    • idahospud said,

      May 25, 2010 at 8:57 am

      Thanks, Steph. I’m going to be doing a lot of practicing, so I”m sure you’ll have a ring or five before I’m done!


Leave a Reply

